How Much Do Roofing Leads Cost in 2026?
Roofing leads cost about $50 to $500 each in 2026 (ActiveProspect); All Service Leads sells them at $3 a lead with a 150-lead minimum and $150 a call with a 5-call minimum. That is $450 and $750 to start, the same price in every state, with no contract, subscription or setup fee. Source: ActiveProspect, "How much do roofing leads cost?" (March 2, 2026, https://activeprospect.com/blog/roofing-leads-cost/).
Key takeaways
- Published 2026 prices run from about $0.25 for an aged lead (Aged Lead Store) to $550 (Service Direct); ActiveProspect's range is $50 to $500.
- All Service Leads charges $3.00 per Signature Roofing Lead, 150-lead minimum ($450 to start), and $150.00 per Roofing Inbound Call, 5-call minimum ($750 to start).
- Cost per booked job is price per lead divided by close rate. At 1%, 2% or 5% (illustration, not a measured rate), a $3.00 lead costs $300, $150 or $60.
Every third-party number on this page is followed by its publisher, its date and its URL, so you can check it. All Service Leads is a lead vendor, and its two prices sit in the same table as everyone else's, as a vendor's own list prices.
How much do roofing leads cost per lead?
Published 2026 roofing lead prices run from about $0.25 for an aged lead to $550 at the top of Service Direct's published range. ActiveProspect's pay-per-call table goes up to $900 a call; directory and marketplace leads run $10 to $110+, single-contractor leads $50 to $550 and live phone handoffs $200 to $400. All Service Leads charges $3.00 per Signature Roofing Lead and $150.00 per Roofing Inbound Call. Every figure below carries its source.
The wide spread is real, not a disagreement. ActiveProspect notes that some sources call $150 to $300 a typical roofing lead price while others say $200 to $500, and explains the gap as separate channels and markets being lumped into one number (March 2, 2026, same URL). Prices by lead type, each with its source:
- By market size: $60 to $220 per roofing lead in 2026, from $60 to $100 in markets under 200,000 people to $140 to $220 in metros of 2 million or more, for leads delivered to a single contractor (biddable, February 19, 2026, https://getbiddable.com/blog/roofing-lead-cost-benchmarks-2026).
- By intent and sharing: $150 to $180 for a high-intent lead delivered to one contractor, $80 to $120 for a high-intent lead shared with 2 to 3 contractors, $60 to $70 for an affiliate lead delivered to one contractor and $20 to $30 for a shared affiliate lead (Fixr, undated, https://www.fixr.com/pros/roofing-leads).
- By channel: $0 to $50 per lead from local marketing such as SEO, referrals and door knocking, $50 to $150+ from do-it-yourself Google and Meta ads, and $80 to $180 from professional lead companies (Fixr, undated, same URL); $15 to $300 overall, with Google Ads leads averaging $50 to $150 and Angi reaching $200 to $300 (Roofr, undated, https://roofr.com/blog/how-to-generate-more-roofing-leads).
- Google Local Services Ads: roughly $25 to $80+ (ActiveProspect, March 2, 2026, same URL), and a $162 average across 888 contractors in SearchLight Digital's February 2026 benchmark, the highest cost per lead of any trade (PipelineOn, May 21, 2026, https://pipelineon.com/blog/best-lead-generation-platforms-roofing-contractors-2026/). Hook Agency suggests bidding $35 to $65 per lead in most markets (December 31, 2025, https://hookagency.com/blog/best-roofing-leads-companies/).
- Vendor list prices, published by the vendors themselves: biddable at $89 per lead and $399 per appointment (February 19, 2026, same URL as above); 99 Calls at $54.99 per organic lead, $135 to $481 per Google Ads lead and $79 to $177 per Local Services Ads lead as nationwide 10th to 90th percentile ranges (undated, https://99calls.com/Roofing-Leads.htm); Service Direct at $85 to $550 per roofing lead (undated, https://servicedirect.com/pay-per-lead-costs/; also reported by ActiveProspect, which says Service Direct delivers each lead to one contractor, July 28, 2026, updated September 9, 2026, https://activeprospect.com/blog/buy-roofing-leads/); All Service Leads at $3.00 per Signature Roofing Lead and $150.00 per Roofing Inbound Call (October 1, 2026, this page).
The table puts the most-cited 2026 figures side by side, one row per lead source, with the URL for every number.
| Source | Typical cost per lead | Shared or sole-buyer | Notes and source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Angi | $15 to $85+ per lead, plus a possible monthly membership or advertising fee | Not stated by the source | Aged Lead Store, March 20, 2026, https://agedleadstore.com/roofing-leads-cost-guide/ |
| HomeAdvisor | $15 to $75+ per lead | Shared; the source says multiple contractors receive the same lead | Part of the Angi network. Aged Lead Store, March 20, 2026, https://agedleadstore.com/roofing-leads-cost-guide/ |
| Thumbtack | $10 to $50+ per quote sent | Shared bidding model; no guarantee the homeowner responds | Aged Lead Store, March 20, 2026, https://agedleadstore.com/roofing-leads-cost-guide/ |
| Modernize | $20 to $100+ per lead | Not stated by the source | Aged Lead Store, March 20, 2026, https://agedleadstore.com/roofing-leads-cost-guide/ |
| Google Local Services Ads | $20 to $80+ (Aged Lead Store); roughly $25 to $80+ (ActiveProspect); $162 average in SearchLight Digital's February 2026 benchmark across 888 contractors | Pay-per-lead from Google search; not stated as shared by either source | Aged Lead Store, March 20, 2026, https://agedleadstore.com/roofing-leads-cost-guide/; ActiveProspect, March 2, 2026, https://activeprospect.com/blog/roofing-leads-cost/; PipelineOn, May 21, 2026, https://pipelineon.com/blog/best-lead-generation-platforms-roofing-contractors-2026/ |
| Sole-buyer leads (one contractor per lead) | $150 to $300+ (ActiveProspect); $100 to $300+ (Built-Right Digital) | Sole-buyer, per the sources | ActiveProspect, March 2, 2026, https://activeprospect.com/blog/roofing-leads-cost/; Built-Right Digital, April 29, 2026, https://builtrightdigital.com/roofing-lead-generation-cost/ |
| Live phone handoffs (the category we sell as Inbound Calls) | $200 to $400 per handoff (Website Depot) | Not stated | Website Depot, July 17, 2026, https://websitedepot.com/roofing-lead-generation-companies-with-top-roi/ |
| Pay-per-call, a related model where the homeowner dials in | $100 to $900 per call (ActiveProspect table) | Not stated | ActiveProspect, March 2, 2026, https://activeprospect.com/blog/roofing-leads-cost/ |
| Aged leads | $0.25 to $1.50 per lead | Resold; the source's table lists competition as "Minimal (most gave up)" | Inquiries submitted weeks or months earlier. Aged Lead Store, which sells them, March 20, 2026, https://agedleadstore.com/roofing-leads-cost-guide/ |
| All Service Leads, Signature Roofing Lead | $3.00 (150 minimum); one rate at every quantity; maximum 2,000 | Not resold: each lead is sold to one roofer | A list of homeowners who recently asked about a roof, delivered to your account within 2-3 business days. One ZIP code, 25 to 100 mile radius. Price source: All Service Leads, October 1, 2026, https://allserviceleads.com/ |
| All Service Leads, Roofing Inbound Call | $150.00 (5 minimum; maximum 100) | A connected call to one contractor: you | The homeowner is on the line when you pick up. Completed within 5 business days. Price source: All Service Leads, October 1, 2026, https://allserviceleads.com/ |
Do sole-buyer leads cost more than shared leads?
Yes, in every 2026 source that prices both. ActiveProspect puts single-contractor leads at $150 to $300+ against $75 to $110+ shared; Built-Right Digital puts them at $100 to $300+ against $15 to $60; OnDeck Marketing at $80 to $200 against $20 to $50.
| Source | Shared lead | Single-contractor lead | Also reported | Date and URL |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ActiveProspect | roughly $75 to $110+ (directory and marketplace) | $150 to $300+ | - | March 2, 2026, https://activeprospect.com/blog/roofing-leads-cost/ |
| Built-Right Digital | $15 to $60 | $100 to $300+ (single-contractor or paid-ad) | - | April 29, 2026, https://builtrightdigital.com/roofing-lead-generation-cost/ |
| OnDeck Marketing | $20 to $50 | $80 to $200 | - | March 17, 2026, https://blog.ondeckmarketing.co/roofing-lead-generation-companies/ |
| Website Depot | $50 to $200 | $80 to $200 | 3 to 4 competitors per shared lead; close rate 5% to 15% shared vs 15% to 25% single | July 17, 2026, https://websitedepot.com/roofing-lead-generation-companies-with-top-roi/ |
| Aged Lead Store | $20 to $75 | $50 to $150+ | 3 to 5 contractors per shared lead | March 20, 2026, https://agedleadstore.com/roofing-leads-cost-guide/ |
A shared roofing lead is a homeowner inquiry the seller sends to several contractors at once; industry sources describe three to five roofers per shared lead (Aged Lead Store, March 20, 2026, https://agedleadstore.com/roofing-leads-cost-guide/), while a sole-buyer lead is one the seller promises to deliver to a single contractor. The higher price can still win on cost per booked job because of the close rate: ActiveProspect's example is that a $250 lead closing at 25% can beat a $90 lead closing at 5% (March 2, 2026, same URL), and biddable reports shared leads booking at 8% to 15% against 35% to 40% for single-contractor leads with fast follow-up (February 19, 2026, https://getbiddable.com/blog/roofing-lead-cost-benchmarks-2026).
What does a roofing inbound call cost?
A Roofing Inbound Call from All Service Leads costs $150.00 per call, with a 5-call minimum ($750 to start), a maximum of 100, completed within 5 business days. Published benchmarks for the live phone handoff category run $200 to $400 (Website Depot). Pay-per-call, where the homeowner dials in, is a related model; ActiveProspect prices it at $100 to $900 per call.
For third-party benchmarks on the live phone handoff in the table above: Website Depot's July 2026 breakdown puts it at $200 to $400 and reports a 30% to 50% close rate for the category (July 17, 2026, https://websitedepot.com/roofing-lead-generation-companies-with-top-roi/), and Gorilla Marketing priced its option with full follow-up and only hot transfers sent to the roofer at $150 per lead (September 23, 2024, https://gorillawebtactics.com/how-to-get-roofing-leads/). Pay-per-call, where the homeowner dials in, is a related model: ActiveProspect puts it at $100 to $900 per call (March 2, 2026, https://activeprospect.com/blog/roofing-leads-cost/).
A Roofing Inbound Call is a homeowner already on the line when you answer. A homeowner in your area calls about their roof, and we connect them to you live on the phone. That sentence is the entire claim; we run no check on the homeowner or the property before it happens, and we do not set the appointment. A call only counts toward your order once you're connected to the homeowner for 20 seconds; a call that rings out unanswered doesn't count and doesn't use up one of your calls, and a record of every call that counts lands in your account.
What is an aged roofing lead and what does it cost?
An aged roofing lead is a homeowner inquiry submitted weeks or months earlier and resold later at a low price. Aged Lead Store, which sells them, prices them at roughly $0.25 to $1.50 per lead. All Service Leads does not sell leads by age and publishes no age for any row.
Aged Lead Store, a company that sells them, describes aged roofing leads as coming "from consumers who filled out online forms requesting roofing services weeks or months ago" and prices them from roughly $0.25 to $1.50 per lead (March 20, 2026, https://agedleadstore.com/roofing-leads-cost-guide/). Signature Roofing Leads carry no age label at all; what we do state is that every row is a homeowner who asked about a roof, with name, phone number, property address and the roof issue they reported.
Aged Lead Store's own worked example: $500 buys 400 aged roofing leads at $1.25 each, 80 are reached (a 20% contact rate), 16 estimates are booked (20% of contacts), 5 jobs close (roughly 30% of estimates), and the cost per closed job is $500 divided by 5, or $100 (March 20, 2026, same URL). A $3 Signature Roofing Lead costs more per row than that, so compare the two on your own contact rate.
How do you calculate cost per booked job?
Cost per booked job is your total lead spend divided by the jobs you sign, which works out as price per lead divided by your close rate. No source we found publishes a close rate for $3 leads, and we publish none. As an illustration, not a measured rate, a $3.00 Signature Roofing Lead costs $300 per booked job at 1%, $150 at 2% and $60 at 5%.
Cost per lead is the amount you pay to receive one homeowner's contact information; cost per booked job is your total lead spend divided by the number of jobs you actually sign and schedule (definitions after Built-Right Digital, April 29, 2026, https://builtrightdigital.com/roofing-lead-generation-cost/). All Service Leads publishes no close rate of its own; the published rates in the table below describe other companies' leads, not ours. Built-Right Digital puts the typical cost of a booked roofing job at $400 to $1,500+ across channels (April 29, 2026, same URL).
Worked examples. Every rate except the $3.00 illustration row comes from the source named in the last column, and none of them measured All Service Leads.
| Scenario | Price per lead | Close rate | Cost per booked job | Rate source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Signature Roofing Lead, illustration | $3.00 | 1%, 2% or 5% | $300, $150 or $60 | None. Illustration, not a measured rate; no source we found publishes one for $3 leads |
| Lead company lead, Fixr's own example | $100 | 5% | $2,000 | Fixr, undated, https://www.fixr.com/pros/roofing-leads |
| Roofing Inbound Call at the low end of Website Depot's close range for the live phone-handoff category | $150.00 | 30% | $500 | Website Depot, July 17, 2026, https://websitedepot.com/roofing-lead-generation-companies-with-top-roi/ |
| Roofing Inbound Call at the high end of Website Depot's close range for the live phone-handoff category | $150.00 | 50% | $300 | Website Depot, July 17, 2026, same URL |
| Shared lead, Built-Right Digital scenario A | $30 | 5% | $600 | Built-Right Digital, April 29, 2026, https://builtrightdigital.com/roofing-lead-generation-cost/ |
| Roofer's own Google Ads lead, Built-Right Digital scenario B | $150 | 33% | $450 | Built-Right Digital, April 29, 2026, same URL |
| ActiveProspect's comparison, higher-priced lead | $250 | 25% | $1,000 | ActiveProspect, March 2, 2026, https://activeprospect.com/blog/roofing-leads-cost/ |
| ActiveProspect's comparison, cheaper lead | $90 | 5% | $1,800 | ActiveProspect, March 2, 2026, same URL |
| Aged lead, Aged Lead Store example | $1.25 | 5 jobs from 400 leads | $100 | Aged Lead Store, March 20, 2026, https://agedleadstore.com/roofing-leads-cost-guide/ |
Two more published benchmarks for the variables in that formula: Fixr's funnel is a 70% to 80% contact rate, a 20% to 35% appointment-set rate and a 3% to 8% close rate on purchased roofing leads, on a page pricing them at $20 to $180 each (undated, same URL), and Hook Agency's rule of thumb is that closing under 20% on pay-per-lead is, in its words, lighting money on fire (December 31, 2025, https://hookagency.com/blog/best-roofing-leads-companies/). ActiveProspect adds that the same lead can be worth $300 to a fast responder and $0 to a slow one (March 2, 2026, same URL).
Where do door knockers get roofing leads?
Door knockers get roofing leads two ways: canvassing streets cold, or buying a list of homeowners who already asked about a roof and knocking those first. Fixr lists canvassing among local marketing channels at $0 to $50 per lead. All Service Leads sells that list as Signature Roofing Leads, $3 a lead, 150-lead minimum ($450).
Fixr's canvassing range comes from an undated page (https://www.fixr.com/pros/roofing-leads). A Signature list is ordered from one ZIP code and a radius of 25 to 100 miles and lands in your account within 2-3 business days, so the smallest order, $450, is 150 addresses with a name, phone number and reported roof issue to knock before the cold streets.
- Each row carries the homeowner's name, phone number, property address and the roof issue they reported, exactly as the row came to us.
- The list is a CSV file in your account that opens in Excel, Google Sheets or your CRM; you also get a text message and an email with a link to it.
- Before you pay, the order form shows the towns your radius covers, so a crew that does not know the local geography can still buy the right area.
- One rate: $3.00 per lead at every quantity, from 150 up to 2,000 leads per order, with no contract, subscription or setup fee.
- We deliver the list without calling or qualifying anyone on it. The knock and the call are yours, including scrubbing against the National Do Not Call Registry under your own subscription and following calling hours where the homeowner is. We may send each homeowner on your list one text asking whether they still need help with their roof, and send you a Bonus Lead Alert if they reply yes.
- If you would rather have the homeowner already on the phone, a Roofing Inbound Call is $150 per call with a 5-call minimum ($750).
Frequently asked questions
How much do roofing leads cost from All Service Leads?
$3.00 per Signature Roofing Lead, with a 150-lead minimum ($450 to start) and one rate at every quantity, up to 2,000 per order. A Roofing Inbound Call is $150.00, with a 5-call minimum ($750 to start) and a maximum of 100. The same price applies in every state, with no contract, subscription or setup fee, and discount codes do not apply.
Are Signature Roofing Leads shared with other roofers?
No. We don't resell our leads: each Signature Roofing Lead is sold to one roofer, and we don't sell it again to another. Across the industry, a shared lead goes to several contractors at once, three to five per lead by Aged Lead Store's count (March 20, 2026). What you pay for is the row itself at $3 per lead, or, with a Roofing Inbound Call at $150, that homeowner's call connected to you live.
What is the difference between a $3 lead and a $150 call?
The main difference is the phone call and the connection. A Signature Roofing Lead is a $3 row in a list: the name, phone number, property address and reported roof issue of a homeowner who recently asked about a roof, delivered to your account within 2-3 business days, and we deliver the list without calling or qualifying anyone on it. A $150 Roofing Inbound Call is that homeowner already on the phone when you answer, completed within 5 business days.
Why is a Signature Roofing Lead so much cheaper than the published ranges?
Because a Signature Roofing Lead is a list row you work yourself, sold without a call made, while the published $50 to $500 range (ActiveProspect, March 2, 2026) covers many channels and lead types. Among the bought leads priced on this page, only aged leads, resold weeks or months later at $0.25 to $1.50 (Aged Lead Store), cost less. A Signature Roofing Lead is one homeowner who recently asked about a roof, delivered as a row in a list with name, phone number, property address and the roof issue they reported; the knocking and calling are your work. The main difference between our two products is the phone call and the connection.
Is there a contract, subscription or setup fee?
No. There are no contracts, no subscriptions and no setup fees. You pay once per order at checkout, and the total is calculated on our servers from the published price times the quantity you ordered.
What is the smallest roofing lead order?
150 Signature Roofing Leads at $3.00 each, so $450, or 5 Roofing Inbound Calls at $150.00 each, so $750. The maximum is 2,000 leads or 100 calls per order.
What should you read next?
The cost per booked job calculator does the arithmetic on this page for your own close rate, job value and margin. It needs no signup and sends nothing anywhere.
These pages take the same approach as this one, every third-party figure carrying its publisher, its date and its link, applied to the decision behind the price rather than the price itself.
- Are $3 Roofing Leads Worth It? What $3 buys, what it does not, and the cost per booked job at every close rate, including the honest case against buying them at all.
- How to Get Roofing Leads: 12 Channels by Cost (2026) Every cheap way to get roofing leads with published costs, from bought lists to canvassing, and why cost per booked job is the number that decides.
- How Many Roofing Leads Does It Take to Book One Job? Leads to contacts to appointments to signed jobs, with the published contact-rate research and a grid you can find your own numbers in.
- Roofing Lead Companies Compared: What They Charge in 2026 What roofing lead companies charge in 2026: published prices, minimums and how each lead arrives, every figure with its publisher, date and link.
- Roofing Leads vs Inbound Calls: Which Is Cheaper Per Booked Job? A $3 list lead and a $150 inbound call, priced side by side, with the cost per booked job at every close rate and the point where they cross over.
- Exclusive vs Shared Roofing Leads: What Sole-Buyer Means What shared and sole-buyer mean in practice, the published price gap between them, and the fact that All Service Leads does not resell its leads.
Sources
- ActiveProspect, "How much do roofing leads cost?", March 2, 2026, https://activeprospect.com/blog/roofing-leads-cost/
- ActiveProspect, "Buy roofing leads: The 5 best lead providers", July 28, 2026, updated September 9, 2026, https://activeprospect.com/blog/buy-roofing-leads/
- Service Direct, "Pay Per Lead Costs For Service Companies", undated, https://servicedirect.com/pay-per-lead-costs/
- Aged Lead Store, "How Much Do Roofing Leads Cost? 2026 Pricing Guide", March 20, 2026, https://agedleadstore.com/roofing-leads-cost-guide/
- Built-Right Digital, "The Real Cost of Roofing Leads: CPL vs CPB Explained", April 29, 2026, https://builtrightdigital.com/roofing-lead-generation-cost/
- Fixr, "Best Roofing Leads: Prices, Profitability, and Conversions", undated, https://www.fixr.com/pros/roofing-leads
- Website Depot, "Roofing Lead Generation Companies With Top ROI", July 17, 2026, https://websitedepot.com/roofing-lead-generation-companies-with-top-roi/
- PipelineOn, "Top Lead Generation Platforms for Roofing Contractors in 2026", May 21, 2026, https://pipelineon.com/blog/best-lead-generation-platforms-roofing-contractors-2026/
- biddable, "Roofing Lead Cost Benchmarks (2026)", February 19, 2026, https://getbiddable.com/blog/roofing-lead-cost-benchmarks-2026
- OnDeck Marketing, "Top Roofing Lead Generation Companies 2026", March 17, 2026, https://blog.ondeckmarketing.co/roofing-lead-generation-companies/
- Roofr, "How to Generate Roofing Leads in 2026: 15+ Strategies", undated, https://roofr.com/blog/how-to-generate-more-roofing-leads
- Gorilla Marketing, "Roofing Leads Explained: Cost, Types & How to Get Them", September 23, 2024, https://gorillawebtactics.com/how-to-get-roofing-leads/
- Hook Agency, "Top 7 Roofing Lead Generation Companies For 2026", December 31, 2025, edited January 13, 2026, https://hookagency.com/blog/best-roofing-leads-companies/
- 99 Calls, roofing leads price list, undated, https://99calls.com/Roofing-Leads.htm
- All Service Leads, price list, October 1, 2026, https://allserviceleads.com/
Last updated: October 6, 2026. All Service Leads (formerly RoofRoof) is a lead-generation service and does not perform roofing work. We do not guarantee that any lead or call will become a sale.
Terms, including replacement rules, are in our terms of service. Third-party figures are quoted from the pages linked beside them as they read on the dates given; they describe those companies' leads, not ours.