How Many Roofing Leads Does It Take to Book One Job?
Signature Roofing Leads: $5 a lead, 50-lead minimum ($250 to start). Roofing Inbound Calls: $150 a call, 5-call minimum ($750 to start), a homeowner with a roof problem already on the line when you answer. How inbound calls work.
There is no single industry number, but there is an arithmetic: leads per booked job = 1 divided by (contact rate x close rate). On purchased lists, published roofing figures put the answer between about 13 and 80; the live phone-handoff category, which we sell as Inbound Calls, runs far shorter at 2 to 3.3, because the homeowner is already on the line when you answer. Fixr reports that 3% to 8% of purchased roofing leads become paying jobs (undated, https://www.fixr.com/pros/roofing-leads), which is 33 leads per job at the low end and 13 at the high end. Aged Lead Store's own worked example books 5 jobs from 400 aged leads, or 80 leads each (March 20, 2026, https://agedleadstore.com/roofing-leads-cost-guide/). None of those studies measured All Service Leads, and All Service Leads publishes no close rate, no contact rate and no customer results, because none have been measured and published. What it publishes is price: $5.00 per Signature Roofing Lead with a 50-lead minimum, and $150.00 per Roofing Inbound Call with a 5-call minimum. Every third-party number below carries its publisher, its date and its URL, and says what the study actually counted.
Every third-party number on this page is followed by its publisher, its date and its URL, so you can check it. All Service Leads is a lead vendor, and its own prices sit in the same tables as everyone else's.
How many roofing leads does it take to book one job?
Published lead-to-job rates imply 13 to 80 leads per booked job on purchased lists. Fixr reports 3% to 8% of purchased roofing leads become paying jobs, which is 33 to 13 leads each; Aged Lead Store's worked example books 5 jobs from 400 aged leads, or 80. The live phone-handoff category, sold here as Inbound Calls, runs far shorter, 2 to 3.3.
There is no industry constant here, because the answer is two of your own rates multiplied together. Contact rate is the share of a purchased list you actually speak to. Close rate is the share of those conversations that end in a signed job. Multiply them, divide one by the result, and you have your number. Everything else on this page is those two rates taken apart.
The published range is wide and the reason is not disagreement, it is different denominators and different products. Fixr's 3% to 8% counts signed jobs against every purchased lead (undated, https://www.fixr.com/pros/roofing-leads). Aged Lead Store's 1.25% counts 5 signed jobs against 400 aged leads in its own worked example (March 20, 2026, https://agedleadstore.com/roofing-leads-cost-guide/). Website Depot's comparison table puts the live phone-handoff category at a 30% to 50% close rate against shared leads at 5% to 15%, without saying whether the denominator is leads or estimates (July 17, 2026, https://websitedepot.com/roofing-lead-generation-companies-with-top-roi/). SubcontractorHub defines close rate a third way again, as jobs sold divided by estimates presented, so at Fixr's published appointment-set rate of 20% to 35% of leads, a 10% to 15% rate per estimate is roughly 2% to 5% per lead (updated June 2026, https://www.subcontractorhub.com/blog/roofing-sales-close-rate).
The table below runs the same arithmetic across the published prices and rates, including the two prices All Service Leads charges. The All Service Leads rows borrow a third party's rate, because All Service Leads has none of its own to publish. Prices for both products, with the wider market's prices beside them, are at roofing lead prices in 2026.
| Lead type and published price | Published conversion rate, and what it counted | Leads or calls per booked job | Lead cost per booked job | Publisher, date, URL |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shared marketplace roofing lead, $50 to $200 | 5% to 15% close rate. The source's comparison table does not state whether the denominator is leads or estimates | 6.7 to 20 | $333 (at $50 and 15%) to $4,000 (at $200 and 5%) | Website Depot, July 17, 2026, https://websitedepot.com/roofing-lead-generation-companies-with-top-roi/ |
| Roofing lead delivered to a single contractor, $80 to $200 | 15% to 25% close rate, same table, same caveat about the denominator | 4 to 6.7 | $320 (at $80 and 25%) to $1,333 (at $200 and 15%) | Website Depot, July 17, 2026, same URL |
| Roofing live phone-handoff category, $200 to $400 | 30% to 50% close rate, same table, same caveat about the denominator | 2 to 3.3 | $400 (at $200 and 50%) to $1,333 (at $400 and 30%) | Website Depot, July 17, 2026, same URL |
| Purchased roofing leads generally, $20 to $30 for a shared affiliate lead up to $150 to $180 for a high-intent lead delivered to a single contractor | 3% to 8% of leads convert into paying jobs | 12.5 to 33.3 | $250 (at $20 and 8%) to $6,000 (at $180 and 3%) | Fixr, undated, https://www.fixr.com/pros/roofing-leads |
| Aged roofing lead, $1.25 | The source's own worked example: 400 leads, a 20% contact rate, 16 estimates, 5 signed jobs, so 1.25% of leads | 80 | $100 | Aged Lead Store, March 20, 2026, https://agedleadstore.com/roofing-leads-cost-guide/ |
| Third-party roofing leads, price not stated | 10% to 15%, but this source defines close rate as jobs sold divided by estimates presented, so it is per estimate, not per lead | Not comparable to the rows above | Not calculable from this source | SubcontractorHub, updated June 2026, https://www.subcontractorhub.com/blog/roofing-sales-close-rate |
| All Service Leads, Signature Roofing Lead, $5.00 with a 50-lead minimum ($250); $4.50 each at 100; $4.00 each at 200 or more | None. All Service Leads publishes no close rate. The figures here apply Fixr's 3% to 8%, which measured other companies' leads | 12.5 to 33.3, on Fixr's rate | $63 to $167 at $5.00 per lead; $50 to $133 at the $4.00 tier | Price: All Service Leads, August 30, 2026, https://allserviceleads.com/llms.txt. Rate: Fixr, undated, https://www.fixr.com/pros/roofing-leads |
| All Service Leads, Roofing Inbound Call, $150.00 with a 5-call minimum ($750) | None published. The figures here apply Website Depot's 30% to 50% range for that category, which measured other companies' handoffs | 2 to 3.3, on Website Depot's rate | $300 to $500 | Price: All Service Leads, August 30, 2026, https://allserviceleads.com/llms.txt. Rate: Website Depot, July 17, 2026, same URL as above |
The two All Service Leads rows are not results. They are our published price divided by somebody else's published close rate, shown so the price sits in the same arithmetic as everyone else's.
Where do roofing leads get lost, and in what order?
In four gates, and the biggest loss is at the second. Leads bought, homeowners reached, estimates presented, contracts signed. Hiya's 2026 State of the Call survey of more than 12,000 consumers found 86% do not answer calls from unrecognized numbers. Reaching 20% of a list instead of 60% triples the leads you need per booked job.
The funnel has four gates, and roofers usually argue about the last one. Leads bought, homeowners reached, estimates presented, contracts signed. The largest absolute loss almost always happens at the second gate, and the reason is not your pitch. Hiya's State of the Call 2026, based on a Censuswide survey of more than 12,000 consumers across six countries with fieldwork from December 17, 2025 to January 2, 2026, found that only 14% of consumers answer immediately when an unrecognized number calls, 28% reject the call immediately and 41% ignore it and wait to see if a voicemail arrives (report v1.2 updated June 2026, https://work.hiya.com/hubfs/2026/Hiya_SotC_2026_FINAL.pdf).
That is a survey of stated behavior across all consumers, not call logs, and not people who had just filled in a roofing form ten minutes earlier, which is a much warmer audience. It still sets the shape of the problem: your first attempt on any list is a call from a number nobody has saved.
Because the gates multiply, they are not equally worth fixing. Going from a 20% contact rate to a 40% contact rate halves your leads per booked job. Going from a 25% close rate to a 30% close rate cuts it by about 17%. Both are real, but one is about three times the size of the other, and the contact gate is usually the cheaper of the two to move, because it is about dialing, texting, voicemails and knocking rather than about sales skill.
The second gate is also where the shared-lead question actually bites. A homeowner who has been called by three roofers already is harder to reach and harder to close than one who has not. All Service Leads makes no claim of sole or one-time sale of any homeowner: orders are cut from one ZIP code and a radius, radius circles drawn around neighboring ZIP codes overlap, and a homeowner inside your radius may also appear on another roofer's list. That is stated plainly on the FAQ and it is a real input to your close rate.
What contact rate should a roofer expect on purchased leads?
Published roofing contact rates disagree by a factor of four. Fixr puts it at 70% to 80% of purchased homeowners reached; Aged Lead Store's own worked example uses 20%. Both are undated or vendor-published. Assume the low end until your own dialer data says otherwise, then measure it weekly.
Nobody has published a contact-rate study on purchased roofing leads with a disclosed sample and method. What exists is two vendor-published benchmarks that are four times apart, plus adjacent research that measures something related but not the same thing. The honest move is to say which is which, so you know what you are borrowing when you borrow a number.
The gap between 20% and 80% is not necessarily a contradiction. Aged Lead Store's 20% describes aged leads, which are inquiries submitted weeks or months earlier and resold. Fixr's 70% to 80% describes purchased roofing leads generally with no age stated. All Service Leads does not sell leads by age and does not publish an age for any row, so neither figure can be mapped onto a Signature Roofing Lead. What is published about the product itself is on the roofing leads page: a homeowner near you who recently asked about a roof, delivered as a row with name, phone number, property address and the roof issue they reported, with the list delivered without anyone on it being contacted first.
Treat every number in the table below as somebody else's measurement, and treat your own dialer report as the only one that describes your list.
| Source and date | What it actually measured | Figure |
|---|---|---|
| Fixr, undated | Asserted benchmarks for purchased roofing leads. No sample size, no method and no date published | Contact rate 70% to 80% of purchased homeowners reached; appointment set rate 20% to 35% of leads; close rate 3% to 8% of leads |
| Aged Lead Store, March 20, 2026 | A worked ROI example for aged roofing leads, published by a company that sells aged leads | A 20% contact rate on 400 aged leads, producing 16 estimates and 5 signed jobs |
| Hiya, report v1.2 updated June 2026; Censuswide fieldwork December 17, 2025 to January 2, 2026 | A survey of more than 12,000 consumers in six countries, about 2,000 per country, asking their default action on a call from a number they do not recognize. Stated behavior, not call logs, and not people who had just submitted a roofing form | 14% answer immediately, 28% reject immediately, 41% ignore and wait for a voicemail. 86% do not answer |
| Harvard Business Review, March 2011 | An audit of 2,241 U.S. companies, measuring how long each took to respond to a web-generated test lead. Cross-industry, not roofing, and now 15 years old | 37% responded within an hour, 16% between one hour and 24 hours, 24% took more than 24 hours, 23% never responded at all. Average 42 hours among companies responding within 30 days |
| Pied Piper Management Company, April 13, 2026 | 3,211 evaluations of 31 of the largest home services brands, fieldwork October 2025 to January 2026, scoring how each handled new customer inquiries by phone, chat and web form and how each followed up by phone, text and email | No follow-up at all was the most common experience, occurring 72% of the time |
None of these studies measured All Service Leads or any All Service Leads customer.
Does calling back faster actually change the numbers?
Harvard Business Review's 2011 study of 1.25 million leads found firms contacting a prospect within an hour were nearly seven times as likely to qualify the lead as firms that waited one more hour, and more than 60 times as likely as firms that waited 24 hours or longer.
The two most-cited speed studies are both old, both cross-industry and both worth reading for what they measured rather than for the headline multiple. The Harvard Business Review article, by James B. Oldroyd, Kristina McElheran and David Elkington (March 2011, https://hbr.org/2011/03/the-short-life-of-online-sales-leads), reports two separate datasets. One is the audit of 2,241 U.S. companies described above. The other covers 1.25 million sales leads received by 29 B2C and 13 B2B companies in the United States. In that second dataset, qualifying meant having a meaningful conversation with a key decision maker, not making a sale. The seven-times and 60-times multiples describe the odds of that conversation happening, not the odds of signing a contract.
The Lead Response Management study, credited on the page to Professor Oldroyd using InsideSales.com data and drawn from three years of data at six companies covering more than fifteen thousand leads and more than a hundred thousand call attempts, reports a 21-fold decrease in the odds of qualifying a prospect if response time stretches from 5 to 30 minutes, and a fourfold drop between 5 and 10 minutes (undated page, https://www.leadresponsemanagement.org/lrm_study). Again, that is odds of qualification, not close rate, and again it is not roofing.
Two limits are worth stating out loud. First, neither study measured a roofer working a purchased list, and neither has been repeated on roofing. Second, an odds ratio is not a conversion rate: a seven-times improvement on a 2% base is 14%, not 700 more jobs. Use them to decide how fast to call, not to forecast revenue.
There is one roofing-adjacent 2026 measurement with a stated method. Pied Piper's Lead Handling Effectiveness study of 31 large home services brands, 3,211 evaluations run between October 2025 and January 2026, found that the most common follow-up experience was no follow-up at all, which occurred 72% of the time (press release, April 13, 2026). Those are large franchise brands handling their own inbound inquiries. If that is the standard, speed and persistence are not a marginal edge, they are the whole gate.
What is the arithmetic from 100 leads to signed jobs?
Leads per booked job = 1 ÷ (contact rate × estimate rate × show rate × close rate). Assume 40% contact, 50% agree to an estimate, 90% of those happen, 30% sign: 5.4 jobs from 100 leads, or 18.5 leads each. At $4.50 per lead that is $83 of lead cost per booked job.
Every number in the worked example below is an assumption, not a measured result. They are labelled as assumptions because that is what they are. The only figures here that are facts are the prices: 100 Signature Roofing Leads bill at $4.50 each, so $450, which is the published tier rate at 100 (the 50-lead minimum is $5.00 each, $250, and 200 or more is $4.00 each).
Run the same table with your own four rates. If you have never measured them, run it three times, at rates you would call pessimistic, likely and optimistic, and look at the spread rather than the middle. The spread is the honest answer.
One caution about the third gate. A booked estimate and a presented estimate are not the same event, and mixing them is the most common way a roofer's math comes out wrong. SubcontractorHub defines close rate as jobs sold divided by estimates presented and gives a worked example of 34 jobs from 120 appointments, a 28.3% close rate (updated June 2026, https://www.subcontractorhub.com/blog/roofing-sales-close-rate). That 28.3% is per estimate. Against leads it would be far smaller.
| Step | Assumption (yours, not measured by anyone here) | Count from 100 leads | Share of the original 100 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Leads bought | 100 Signature Roofing Leads at $4.50 each, so $450. That price is the published tier rate at 100 and is not an assumption | 100 | 100% |
| Reached, by phone, text or at the door | 40% contact rate | 40 | 40% |
| Agreed to an estimate | 50% of the people you reach | 20 | 20% |
| Estimate actually presented | 90% of booked estimates happen | 18 | 18% |
| Signed | 30% of estimates presented | 5.4 | 5.4% |
| Leads per booked job | 1 ÷ 0.054 | 18.5 | |
| Lead cost per booked job | $450 ÷ 5.4 jobs | $83 |
Change one rate and rerun it. At a 20% contact rate instead of 40%, the same table gives 2.7 jobs and $167 of lead cost per booked job.
How many leads do you need per booked job at different contact and close rates?
At a 40% contact rate and a 20% close rate on the people you reach, you need 12.5 leads per booked job, or $63 of lead cost at $5 per lead. At 20% contact and 10% close it is 50 leads, $250. The rates multiply, so halving either doubles your leads.
This grid is arithmetic, not a finding. It contains no measured data at all. Find the row that matches the share of a list you actually speak to, find the column that matches the share of those conversations that end in a signed contract, and read the leads you need. The dollar figure beside it is that count at $5.00 per Signature Roofing Lead, the 50-lead minimum rate.
Two things fall out of the grid immediately. The first is that the cheapest cell and the most expensive cell differ by a factor of 24, on the same product at the same price, purely on how the leads are worked. The second is that even the grid's worst cell, $500 of lead cost per booked job, sits at the low end of the $250 to $4,000 the published market prices imply for shared marketplace leads, because $5 is a small number to multiply. That is a statement about arithmetic on two different denominators, not a like-for-like comparison and not a promise. If your contact rate is 5% rather than 20%, the grid runs off the bottom of the page.
Volume pricing bends the dollar column downward: 100 leads bill at $4.50 each and 200 or more at $4.00 each, so at the higher counts the real lead cost per booked job is 10% to 20% below the figures shown.
| Contact rate (share of the list you speak to) | Close 5% of those reached | Close 10% | Close 20% | Close 30% |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 20% | 100 leads ($500) | 50 leads ($250) | 25 leads ($125) | 16.7 leads ($83) |
| 40% | 50 leads ($250) | 25 leads ($125) | 12.5 leads ($63) | 8.3 leads ($42) |
| 60% | 33.3 leads ($167) | 16.7 leads ($83) | 8.3 leads ($42) | 5.6 leads ($28) |
| 80% | 25 leads ($125) | 12.5 leads ($63) | 6.3 leads ($31) | 4.2 leads ($21) |
No cell in this table is a measured result, an All Service Leads result, or a forecast. It is division.
What can you afford to pay for a roofing lead?
Work from gross profit. Assume an $8,500 job at a 30% gross margin: $2,550 of gross profit. At $5 per lead you break even on lead spend at 510 leads per booked job. If you cap lead cost at a quarter of gross profit and need 25 leads per job, your ceiling is $25.50 per lead.
Start with a job value you can source rather than one you feel. SubcontractorHub puts the 2026 national average roof replacement at approximately $8,500, with most homeowners spending between $5,500 and $14,000 (June 2026, https://www.subcontractorhub.com/blog/how-much-does-it-cost-to-replace-a-roof). Housecall Pro puts a full asphalt shingle replacement at $6,000 to $12,000, metal at $9,000 to $18,000 (February 12, 2026, https://www.housecallpro.com/resources/roofing-prices/). Your own average ticket beats both.
Then take gross margin, not revenue. Roofr reports a gross profit margin of 25% to 40% and a net profit margin of 6% to 12% after overhead and taxes (undated; the article states the figures reflect 2024 to 2025, https://roofr.com/blog/how-profitable-is-the-average-roofing-business). Profitability Partners, working from client P&Ls at companies between $2M and $30M in revenue, reports that most roofing companies net somewhere between 5% and 10%, and well-run operations hit 12% to 15% (March 15, 2026, updated June 12, 2026, https://profitabilitypartners.io/roofing-profit-margins/). Lead cost comes out of gross profit, before overhead, so gross margin is the right multiplier and net margin is the wrong one.
The table shows a break-even column and a ceiling column. Break-even is the price at which the lead spend exactly consumes the gross profit on the job it produced, which is a floor you should never approach, not a target. The ceiling column caps lead spend at 25% of gross profit, which is a choice, not a rule; substitute your own share.
Look at the bottom row. On a $6,000 job at a 25% gross margin worked at Aged Lead Store's 80-leads-per-job funnel, a 25% cap puts your ceiling at $4.69 per lead, which is below the $5.00 Signature Roofing Lead price. That is the honest shape of this: at a small ticket, a thin margin and a weak funnel, a $5 lead does not clear the bar. The price does not rescue a funnel; it only makes a working funnel cheaper.
Hook Agency's rule of thumb is blunter and points the same way: if you are paying per lead and closing under 20%, in its words, you are likely lighting money on fire (December 31, 2025, edited January 13, 2026, https://hookagency.com/blog/best-roofing-leads-companies/).
| Average job value | Gross margin | Gross profit per job | Leads per booked job | Break-even price per lead | Ceiling at 25% of gross profit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $8,500 (SubcontractorHub 2026 national average) | 30% | $2,550 | 25 | $102.00 | $25.50 |
| $8,500 | 30% | $2,550 | 50 | $51.00 | $12.75 |
| $12,000 (top of Housecall Pro's asphalt range) | 35% | $4,200 | 25 | $168.00 | $42.00 |
| $12,000 | 35% | $4,200 | 50 | $84.00 | $21.00 |
| $6,000 (bottom of Housecall Pro's asphalt range) | 25% | $1,500 | 33 | $45.45 | $11.36 |
| $6,000 | 25% | $1,500 | 80 (Aged Lead Store's worked example) | $18.75 | $4.69 |
Break-even is a floor, not a target: at break-even the job pays for the leads and nothing else. The last row is below the $5.00 Signature Roofing Lead price, on purpose.
What actually moves the contact rate and the close rate?
Speed and persistence. Hiya found 41% of consumers ignore an unrecognized number and wait to see if a voicemail arrives, so a voicemail is what many of them are waiting for before they decide anything. Pied Piper's 2026 home services study found the most common follow-up experience was no follow-up at all, 72% of the time.
Contact rate, in order of size. Call in the first minutes rather than the first day: the Lead Response Management data shows a 21-fold drop in the odds of qualifying between a 5-minute and a 30-minute response, and Harvard Business Review's cross-industry figure is nearly seven times within an hour against an hour later. Leave a voicemail every time, because 41% of Hiya's respondents say waiting for one is their default. Make your caller ID show your business name: 29% of Hiya's respondents said seeing the verified business name was the single piece of information most likely to make them answer a business call, the top answer of six (Hiya sells branded caller ID, so read that as a vendor's survey supporting a vendor's product). Text as well as call, and knock the address, because a Signature Roofing Lead row carries the property address, not just the phone number.
Attempts, second. Hook Agency writes that the average roofing company gives up after one or two tries. JobNimbus states that the average roofing lead requires 5 to 7 follow-up attempts and that most sales teams stop after 2 (May 6, 2026, https://www.jobnimbus.com/blog/youre-getting-roofing-leads-so-why-arent-they-turning-into-jobs); JobNimbus publishes no methodology or sample for that figure, so treat it as a vendor's stated rule of thumb rather than a measurement. Aged Lead Store, describing a different product, recommends calling, texting and emailing over a two to three week cadence.
Close rate, third, and slower to move. SubcontractorHub's rep-experience bands are 8% to 15% for a rep in their first six months, 15% to 25% at six to eighteen months and 25% to 40% after eighteen months, all measured against estimates presented (updated June 2026). That is a hiring and training timeline, not a switch. ActiveProspect's summary of the same effect is that the same lead can be worth $300 to a fast responder and $0 to a slow one (March 2, 2026, https://activeprospect.com/blog/roofing-leads-cost/).
Fourth, change what you are buying rather than how you work it, if the first three are already tight. biddable reports shared leads typically book at 8% to 15% against a 35% to 40% booking rate on leads delivered to a single contractor with a fast follow-up process (February 19, 2026, https://getbiddable.com/blog/roofing-lead-cost-benchmarks-2026). All Service Leads does not sell leads delivered to a single contractor and makes no claim of sole or one-time sale of any homeowner. What it does sell, if you want the contact gate removed rather than improved, is the Roofing Inbound Call: a homeowner with a roof problem who is already on the line when you answer. We do the dialing: we call the homeowner, confirm they own the home, that they have a roof problem, and that they want a quote, then we connect them to you live on the phone. No list to work, no voicemail, no chasing. You pick up, you set the inspection. $150 a call, 5-call minimum ($750 to start), completed within 5 business days.
Last, measure the two rates separately. A roofer who tracks only jobs per hundred leads cannot tell whether the problem is the dialer or the pitch, and those have different fixes and different costs.
Do you publish your own close rate or customer results?
No. All Service Leads publishes no contact rate, no close rate and no customer results, because none have been measured and published. Every rate on this page was published by a third party measuring other companies' leads. What All Service Leads publishes is price: $5 per Signature Roofing Lead, $150 per Roofing Inbound Call.
This matters more than it might look, because the arithmetic on this page would be easy to dress up. Take Fixr's 8% close rate, apply it to $4.00 leads at the 200-lead tier, and you get $50 per booked job, which is a very attractive number that nobody has ever measured on this product. It is division, not evidence, and presenting it as a result would be false.
So, stated plainly: no close rate, no contact rate, no return on ad spend, no cost per job and no typical result is published for All Service Leads customers, and none should be inferred from anything above. All Service Leads does not guarantee that any lead or call will become a sale.
What is published, and what you can hold us to, is narrow and specific. Signature Roofing Leads are $5.00 each with a 50-lead minimum, so $250 to start, $4.50 each at 100 and $4.00 each at 200 or more, delivered as a CSV list of homeowner contact details into your account within 2-3 business days, with the list delivered without anyone on it being contacted first. Roofing Inbound Calls are $150.00 each with a 5-call minimum, so $750 to start, completed within 5 business days. Orders are placed by one ZIP code plus a radius, and if the radius cannot fill the order the search widens outward from the same ZIP until it does, so every order fills. An unusable row is replaced at no charge under the terms; there are no refunds and no cancellations after checkout, and a call you do not answer counts as delivered, with the confirmed homeowner's details delivered to your account instead. Roofing only, United States only.
If you want the price comparison rather than the funnel arithmetic, it is on how much roofing leads cost in 2026, with the same rule applied there: every third-party figure carries its publisher, its date and its URL.
Frequently asked questions
Does buying more leads fix a bad close rate?
No. Volume changes how many jobs you get, not the share of leads that become jobs. At a 20% contact rate and a 10% close rate you need 50 leads per booked job whether you buy 50 or 500. Buying 500 buys 10 jobs rather than 1; the only thing that makes each one cheaper is the volume tier ($4.50 at 100, $4.00 at 200 or more), not the volume itself. The two inputs that actually move cost per booked job are the price per lead and the rates you multiply together. Fixing the funnel is free; buying past it is not.
What is a good close rate for a roofing salesperson?
SubcontractorHub puts the all-lead-types average at roughly 20% to 25%, with top teams at 35% to 45%, measured as jobs sold divided by estimates presented (updated June 2026). By experience it gives 8% to 15% for a rep under six months, 15% to 25% at six to eighteen months, 25% to 40% after eighteen months. Read the denominator before you use any of it: those rates are per estimate presented, so they are several times higher than the same salesperson's rate per purchased lead.
How many jobs should I expect from a 50-lead minimum order?
We will not tell you, because nobody has measured it. What can be said is the arithmetic on other people's published rates: 50 leads at Fixr's 3% to 8% range is 1.5 to 4 signed jobs, and 50 leads at the 1.25% implied by Aged Lead Store's aged-lead example is 0.6 of a job. Those rates measured other companies' leads. All Service Leads publishes no close rate and does not guarantee that any lead will become a sale.
Do inbound calls change this arithmetic?
Yes, at one gate. On a Roofing Inbound Call the homeowner is already on the line when you pick up, so the contact gate collapses into whether you answer the phone. The three confirmations are the entire claim: that they own the home, that they have a roof problem, and that they want a quote. At $150 per call and Website Depot's published 30% to 50% close range for the live phone-handoff category, which measured other companies' handoffs, that is $300 to $500 of lead cost per booked job. A call you do not answer counts as delivered, and the confirmed homeowner's details are delivered to your account instead.
Why does this page use so many undated and vendor-published sources?
Because that is what exists. There is no independent, peer-reviewed study of contact rates or close rates on purchased roofing leads. The strongest sources here are cross-industry and old (Harvard Business Review, March 2011) or consumer-wide rather than roofing (Hiya, fieldwork December 2025 to January 2026), and the roofing-specific numbers come from companies that sell leads or software. Each one is labelled with what it measured and when, so you can discount it yourself rather than take a laundered average.
Sources
- Harvard Business Review, "The Short Life of Online Sales Leads (James B. Oldroyd, Kristina McElheran, David Elkington)", March 2011, https://hbr.org/2011/03/the-short-life-of-online-sales-leads
- Lead Response Management (leadresponsemanagement.org), "Lead Response Management Study, credited on the page to Professor Oldroyd using InsideSales.com data", Undated page; the study draws on three years of data at six companies, https://www.leadresponsemanagement.org/lrm_study
- Hiya (survey conducted by Censuswide), "State of the Call 2026", Report v1.2 updated June 2026; Censuswide fieldwork December 17, 2025 to January 2, 2026, more than 12,000 consumers in the US, Canada, UK, France, Germany and Spain, https://work.hiya.com/hubfs/2026/Hiya_SotC_2026_FINAL.pdf
- Pied Piper Management Company (press release distributed by Business Wire), "Precision Garage Door Ranked #1 in Customer Lead Handling Effectiveness Home Services Study", April 13, 2026, https://markets.chroniclejournal.com/chroniclejournal/article/bizwire-2026-4-13-precision-garage-door-ranked-1-in-customer-lead-handling-effectiveness-home-services-study
- Fixr, "Best Roofing Leads: Prices, Profitability, and Conversions", Undated; no publication date shown on the page, https://www.fixr.com/pros/roofing-leads
- Aged Lead Store, "How Much Do Roofing Leads Cost? 2026 Pricing Guide", March 20, 2026, https://agedleadstore.com/roofing-leads-cost-guide/
- SubcontractorHub, "What Is a Good Close Rate for Roofing Sales? (2026 Benchmarks)", Updated June 2026, https://www.subcontractorhub.com/blog/roofing-sales-close-rate
- SubcontractorHub, "How Much Does It Cost to Replace a Roof in 2026? (Full Breakdown)", June 2026, https://www.subcontractorhub.com/blog/how-much-does-it-cost-to-replace-a-roof
- Housecall Pro, "Roofing Prices: 2026 Averages & What to Charge", February 12, 2026, https://www.housecallpro.com/resources/roofing-prices/
- Roofr, "How Much Profit Does a Roofing Business Earn?", Undated; the article states the figures reflect 2024 to 2025, https://roofr.com/blog/how-profitable-is-the-average-roofing-business
- Profitability Partners, "Roofing Profit Margins: 2026 Benchmarks From Real P&Ls", March 15, 2026, updated June 12, 2026, https://profitabilitypartners.io/roofing-profit-margins/
- Website Depot, "Roofing Lead Generation Companies With Top ROI", July 17, 2026, https://websitedepot.com/roofing-lead-generation-companies-with-top-roi/
- biddable, "Roofing Lead Cost Benchmarks (2026)", February 19, 2026, https://getbiddable.com/blog/roofing-lead-cost-benchmarks-2026
- ActiveProspect, "How much do roofing leads cost?", March 2, 2026, https://activeprospect.com/blog/roofing-leads-cost/
- Hook Agency, "Top 7 Roofing Lead Generation Companies For 2026", December 31, 2025, edited January 13, 2026, https://hookagency.com/blog/best-roofing-leads-companies/
- JobNimbus, "You're Getting Roofing Leads. So Why Aren't They Turning Into Jobs?", May 6, 2026, https://www.jobnimbus.com/blog/youre-getting-roofing-leads-so-why-arent-they-turning-into-jobs
- All Service Leads, "All Service Leads price list and product facts (llms.txt)", August 30, 2026, https://allserviceleads.com/llms.txt
Keep reading
- How much do roofing leads cost in 2026? Published prices with sources
- Cost per booked job calculator: run the same arithmetic on your own contact, appointment and close rates
- Roofing leads: what a row contains and how ordering works
- All Service Leads FAQ: delivery, radius, replacements
- Coverage by state
- Do Not Call rules for roofing leads
Buyer guides
Order roofing leads →Order inbound calls
Last updated: September 11, 2026. All Service Leads (formerly RoofRoof) is a lead-generation service and does not perform roofing work. We do not guarantee that any lead or call will become a sale.
Terms, including replacement rules, are at /terms. Third-party figures are quoted from the sources listed above and were correct on the dates shown.